Burnin' Sky [Deluxe Edition] [2CD] ()


Write The First Customer Review Show Synopsis+ Add to Wishlist

On Bad Company's fourth album, Burnin' Sky, the band's approach was simple and formulaic, although Mick Ralphs continued to play his sparse guitar leads and Paul Rodgers continued to present his lust in a soulful voice. Lacking a hit single, this was the first Bad Company album to miss the Top Ten in the U.S. and the U.K., as the band tossed in a '50s pastiche in "Everything I Need" and crooned "The Happy Wanderer" as if on a drunken pub crawl. There were plenty of those patented ominous midtempo rockers, too, of course. [A ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Burnin' Sky
  2. Morning Sun
  3. Leaving You
  4. Like Water
  5. Knapsack (The Happy Wanderer)
  6. Everything I Need
  7. Heartbeat
  8. Peace of Mind
  9. Passing Time
  10. Too Bad
  11. Man Needs Woman
  12. Master of Ceremony
  13. Burnin' Sky
  14. Morning Sun
  15. Leaving You
  16. Like Water
  17. Knapsack (The Happy Wanderer)
  18. Everything I Need
  19. Peace of Mind
  20. Passing Time
  21. Too Bad
  22. Man Needs Woman
  23. Too Bad
  24. Man Needs Woman
  25. Burnin' Sky
  26. Unfinished Story
Show Fewer Tracks

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions