Broken Prey


Show Synopsis

The first corpse is found on a riverbank. The second in an isolated farmhouse. Both have been savagely beaten, the skin flayed from their bodies, their throats cut. For both victims, there's a DNA match. Charlie Pope, a convicted sex offender recently released from the Minnesota Security Hospital, has cut himself free from his court-imposed ankle bracelet and disappeared. Now all Lucas Davenport has to do is find him. But something about this case doesn't smell right. The killings were meticulously calculated and methodical ...

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

Monica W

Aug 13, 2011

Fast shipping as always. Love the 99 cent used books.


Jan 31, 2010

Sandford does it again!

If you have ever read about Lucas Davenport in the series by John Sandford, you know that he will never let you down. If you haven't, then begin. You will be hooked. Broken Prey is Number 16 in the series. Start here or with the first one, Rules of Prey. You will not be disappointed if you are a mystery fan. Lucas is the creme de la creme of detectives.

See All Customer Reviews

This item doesn't have extra editions