Show Synopsis

Sergio Mendes takes (a few more) chances on Bon Tempo, his third release for Concord since 2006, all the while stepping concertedly toward the urban market in the same way that Brasil 66 shot at the heart of the pop market nearly half a century ago. Mendes produced the set himself and enlisted the talents of both Brazilian and American musicians. His element of risk comes in the form of using the songs of Brazilian composers almost exclusively -- both classic and modern -- and in some cases, radically re-interpreting them ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Emorio
  2. Maracatu Atomico
  3. You and I
  4. Ye-Me-Le
  5. Magalenha
  6. Orpheus (Quiet Carnival)
  7. Pais Tropical
  8. Maracatu (Nation of Love)
  9. The Real Thing
  10. Caminhos Cruzados
  11. Caxanga
  12. Só Tinha De Ser Com Você
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions