Blown to Smithereens: The Best of the Smithereens ()


Write The First Customer Review
Show Synopsis

With their British Invasion style of rock, New Jersey's the Smithereens weren't exactly in step with the musical landscape of the mid- to late '80s. It didn't stop the quartet from being critical darlings and perennial candidates to break through to a wider audience. Blown to Smithereens gathers together ample evidence that the attention was more than merited. There's nary a weak moment on this collection, which includes all of the band's best-known songs and radio hits. Sequenced chronologically, Blown to Smithereens leads ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Beauty and Sadness
  2. Strangers When We Meet
  3. Blood and Roses
  4. In a Lonely Place
  5. Behind the Wall of Sleep
  6. Only a Memory
  7. House We Used to Live In
  8. Drown in My Own Tears
  9. A Girl Like You
  10. Blue Period
  11. Blues Before and Afterr
  12. Yesterday Girl
  13. Top of the Pops
  14. Too Much Passion
  15. Miles from Nowhere
  16. Time Won't Let Me
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions