Best of Gregory Isaacs [Deluxe Edition] ()


Write The First Customer Review
Show Synopsis

Gregory Isaacs had been haunting the Kingston studios since 1968, but it wasn't until 1973 that the singer notched up a hit, and another year before he finally topped the chart. That first number one, "Love Is Overdue," was produced by Alvin Ranglin, one of a slew of sensational songs Isaacs cut for the former Maytone in the mid-'70s. Like many singers turned producers, Ranglin had a fabulous ear for melody, and he made it the centerpiece of all his productions. Even during this period, when adamant rhythms were de rigueur ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Extra Classic
  2. Mr. Cop
  3. Slave Master
  4. Going Downtown (Aka Rock This Ya Reggae Beat)
  5. Hand Cuff (aka Hey Mr. Babylon)
  6. Black Kill a Black (Black Against Black)
  7. Ba Da
  8. Storm (Jah Will Guide Us)
  9. Story Book Children
  10. Loving Pauper (I'm Alright)
  11. Too Late
  12. All I Have Is Love
  13. Looking Back
  14. A Promise (Is a Comfort to a Fool)
  15. Be Yourself (aka African Woman)
  16. Set the Captives Free
  17. Babylon Too Rough
  18. My Religion
  19. Never Be Ungrateful
  20. Motherless Children
  21. Rasta Business
  22. Slave Driver
  23. Salary Is Thin (The Sun Shines for Me)
  24. Rock On
  25. Love Light (Burning)
  26. I Can't Give You My Love Alone
  27. Don't Believe in Him
  28. Oh No I Can't Believe
  29. Warriors
  30. Dance With Me
  31. The End of the World
  32. (Fly Away Little) Silver Bird
  33. Beautiful Africa
  34. Way of Life
  35. Thief a Man
  36. Village of the Underprivileged
  37. Next to You
  38. Mr. Know It All
  39. If You See My Mary
  40. You'll Never Know
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions