Best of Gil Scott-Heron ()


Write The First Customer Review
Show Synopsis

There are at least a dozen Gil Scott-Heron compilations out there, most of them quite decent, though there are one or two that are just plain dodgy. This isn't one of them, however, and is an update of an RCA Bluebird title called The Revolution Will Not Be Televised. The package has been redesigned and the recordings have been completely remastered. This set includes 15 tracks that feature standards such as "The Revolution Will Not Be Televised," "The Bottle," "Home Is Where the Hatred Is," and a dozen others. The price is ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. The Bottle
  2. The Revolution Will Not Be Televised
  3. Lady Day & John Coltrane
  4. Washington D.C.
  5. The Get out of the Ghetto Blues
  6. Storm Music
  7. No Exit
  8. Free Will
  9. Pieces of a Man
  10. Home Is Where the Hatred Is
  11. Did You Hear What They Said?
  12. Back Home
  13. 'B' Movie (Intro, Poem, Song)
  14. Blue Collar
  15. H2Ogate Blues
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions