Banned in DC: Bad Brains' Greatest Riffs ()


Write The First Customer Review
Show Synopsis

Culled from Bad Brains' late-'70s and '80s albums, the superb 2003 anthology, Banned in DC: Bad Brains' Greatest Riffs, offers a detailed sketch of the Washington group's early influential punk sound. Bridging the gap between rambunctious, lo-fi '70s hardcore, '80s metal, and even prefiguring '90s grunge, Bad Brains' fluid combination of punk and reggae, played from the hip with a loose, jazz-infused adroitness, remains as staggeringly mind-blowing today as it was on 1982's eponymous Bad Brains. For most casual listeners, ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Pay to Cum
  2. I Against I
  3. Don't Bother Me
  4. I
  5. Regulator
  6. F.V.K. (Fearless Vampire Killers)
  7. Re-Ignition/Hud]
  8. Saillin' On
  9. How Low Can a Punk Get?
  10. At the Movies
  11. With the Quickness/Hud]
  12. Sacred Love
  13. Soul Craft
  14. Voyage into Infinity
  15. Banned in D.C.
  16. Big Takeover
  17. Joshua's Song
  18. I and I Survive
  19. The Meek
  20. I Luv I Jah
  21. The Prophet's Eye/Hud]
  22. Riot Squad
  23. I Against I
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions