Auntie Aubrey's Excursions Beyond the Call of Duty, Pt. 1: The Orb Remix Project ()


Write The First Customer Review
Show Synopsis

A double-disc compilation of over two and a half hours of remixes, Auntie Aubrey's Excursions Beyond the Call of Duty, Pt. 1 includes Orb reworkings of well-known bands (Primal Scream, Erasure, Depeche Mode, Killing Joke) and more obscure acts (Keiichi Suzuki, Love Kittens). Several mixes sound a bit dated, and the scattershot quality of the set can distract listeners, but the inclusion of several epiphanous moments (Material's "Praying Mantra," Primal Scream's "Higher Than the Sun," and Sun Electric's "O'Locco") makes the ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Democracy
  2. Mantra
  3. Satellite Serenade
  4. Fast Forward the Future]
  5. Higher Than the Sun
  6. Ambient State
  7. So and Slow It Grows
  8. Secret Squirrel
  9. You Gotta Say Yes to Another Excess
  10. Out of Body
  11. Happiest Girl
  12. Ship of Fools
  13. O'Locco
  14. Ploy
  15. Men of Wadodem
  16. 2 Much
  17. Home
  18. What Goes On
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions