At Home With the Groovebox ()


Write The First Customer Review
Show Synopsis

The Groovebox combines three classic synthesizers from the 1980s (the 808 and 909 drum machines and the 303 bass machine) as well as a sampler of new and old sounds. Tannis Root developed the machine and has used Grand Royal's stable of artists (and then some) to compose a piece each, demonstrating the versatility of this retro instrument. The selection of artists is interesting, but not too surprising -- Buffalo Daughter, Beck, Cibo Matto, Sonic Youth, John McEntire (from Tortoise) -- and all are dab hands at samplers and ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. The Groovy Leprechauns
  2. 303+606=Acid
  3. J.I.H.A.D.
  4. Planet Vega
  5. Robyn Turns 26
  6. Insects Are All Around Us
  7. Boyz
  8. Winged Elephants
  9. Popcorn
  10. Campfire
  11. Oh My!]
  12. We Love Our Lawyers
  13. Today I Started Celebrating Again
  14. Glass Slipper
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions