Show Synopsis

This disc repackages tracks of a romantic mood from a variety of Yo-Yo Ma discs released over the course of his strong-selling album career. A few of them (track 2, for example) come from recordings of straight-ahead classical repertory, and there are several new tracks, but most are taken from the cellist's fabulously successful series of crossover recordings, including Obrigado Brazil, Appalachia Waltz, and his collection of music by Italian film composer Ennio Morricone. These have all been innovative attempts to ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Going To School, for cello & piano
  2. Sonata for violin & piano in A major, FWV 8: IV. Allegretto poco mosso
  3. Preludes (3) for piano: II. Andante con moto e poco rubato
  4. Violin Concerto, for violin, strings & continuo in F minor ("L'inverno"), RV 297, Op. 8/4 (The Four Seasons; "Il cimento" No. 4): II. Largo from "Winter"
  5. Doce de Coco
  6. Cello Concerto No. 1 in G minor, Op. 49: II. Largo
  7. Nuovo cinema paradiso, film score (English title: Cinama Paradiso): Nostalgia (from Giuseppe Tornatore Suite)
  8. Carnival of the Animals, zoological fantasy for 2 pianos & ensemble: The Swan
  9. Yanzi (Swallow Song) (Kazakh)
  10. Concerto for violin, cello & orchestra in A minor ("Double"), Op. 102: II. Andante
  11. Soledad, tango
  12. Finnish Folksongs (5), for cello & piano: No. 4. Mikin Pekko
  13. First Impressions, for violin, cello & piano
  14. Song Without Words for cello & piano in D major, Op. 109
  15. Gabriel's Oboe, theme from the film "The Mission"
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions