Show Synopsis

Not only did Jobim stay active until the end of his life, he showed virtually no signs of creative burnout, as this, his last album, wondrously displays. Surrounded again by family and friends, he delivered a brace of 13 songs and compositions (plus two songs by the veteran songwriter Dorival Caymmi), many of them relatively new, most as heartbreakingly beautiful as anything from the bossa nova years. Sometimes Jobim's voice, never impressive, is almost gone and the production has a rough-hewn finish, but it doesn't matter; ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. So Danço Samba
  2. Piano Na Mangueira
  3. Insensatez
  4. Querida
  5. Surfboard
  6. Samba de Maria Luiza
  7. Forever Green
  8. Maracangalha
  9. Maricotinha
  10. Pato Preto
  11. Meu Amigo Radames
  12. Blue Train
  13. Radames y Pele
  14. Chora Coração
  15. Trem de Ferro
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions