Show Synopsis

Rhino's Listen to the Band box set was for the collectors, and their terrific 20-song Greatest Hits was for the casual fans. Their third attempt at a Monkees compilation, the double-disc Anthology falls somewhere in between. Over the course of an exhausting 56 tracks, all of the group's hits are hauled out again, with such fine album tracks as "She," "Take a Giant Step," "Your Auntie Grizelda," "You Just May Be the One," and "What Am I Doing Hangin' Round" added for good measure. On the surface of things, this seems like a ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. (Theme From) The Monkees
  2. Last Train to Clarksville
  3. Take a Giant Step
  4. I Wanna Be Free
  5. Papa Gene's Blues
  6. Saturday's Child
  7. Sweet Young Thing
  8. I'm a Believer
  9. (I'm Not Your) Steppin' Stone
  10. She
  11. Mary, Mary
  12. Your Auntie Grizelda
  13. Sometime in the Morning
  14. Look Out (Here Comes Tomorrow)
  15. I'll Be Back Up on My Feet
  16. A Little Bit Me, A Little Bit You
  17. All of Your Toys
  18. The Girl I Knew Somewhere
  19. You Told Me
  20. Forget That Girl
  21. You Just May Be the One
  22. Shades of Gray
  23. For Pete's Sake
  24. Randy Scouse Git
  25. No Time
  26. Pleasant Valley Sunday
  27. Words
  28. Daydream Believer
  29. Goin' Down
  30. The Door into Summer
  31. Cuddly Toy
  32. Love Is Only Sleeping
  33. What Am I Doing Hangin' 'Round?
  34. Star Collector
  35. Valleri
  36. Auntie's Municipal Court
  37. Zor and Zam
  38. Porpoise Song
  39. As We Go Along
  40. Circle Sky
  41. Through the Looking Glass
  42. You and I
  43. While I Cry
  44. Listen to the Band
  45. Good Clean Fun
  46. Mommy and Daddy
  47. Oh My My
  48. That Was Then, This Is Now
  49. Heart & Soul
  50. You and I
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions