An Appalachian Christmas ()


Write The First Customer Review
Show Synopsis

There's nothing particularly Appalachian about this set, other than the cover, really, but it is a graceful and balanced holiday album featuring Mark O'Connor's brilliant fiddle playing on several Christmas classics, along with friends and guests Renée Fleming, Alison Krauss, James Taylor, Steve Wariner, Jane Monheit, Yo-Yo Ma, Sharon Isbin, Chris Thile, Edgar Meyer, and others. ~ Steve Leggett, Rovi

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. The Christmas Song ("Chestnuts Roasting on an Open Fire")
  2. Away in a Manger
  3. O Christmas Tree
  4. Sleigh Ride
  5. Ol' Blue
  6. Carol of the Bells
  7. Slumber My Darling
  8. The Cherry Tree Carol
  9. Winter Wonderland
  10. We Wish You a Merry Christmas
  11. Amazing Grace
  12. One Winter's Night
  13. Now It Belongs to You
  14. What Child Is This
  15. Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring
  16. Appalachia Waltz
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions