American Classics ()


Write The First Customer Review
Show Synopsis

The country and bluegrass fiddler Mark O'Connor has been a pioneer in the institutionalization of American vernacular styles, participating in various symphonic and chamber music projects, and establishing an impressive range of educational activities. He has headlined or participated in various recordings involving country-classical or folk-classical fusions (including Yo-Yo Ma's Appalachian Journey). This release lies between his marquee career and his educational empire. It was released in conjuction with a new volume of ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Rubber Dolly Rag
  2. Over the Waves
  3. Rippling Water Jig
  4. Hava Nagila
  5. Herman's Hornpipe
  6. Lazy River
  7. Rain Clouds
  8. Congress Hoedown
  9. Deep River
  10. Liberty
  11. In the Cluster Blues
  12. Jessie Polka
  13. The Entertainer
  14. Grey Eagle
  15. March of the Pharaohs
  16. Daphne
  17. Old Folks at Home
  18. Boil 'Em Cabbage Down
  19. We Shall Overcome
  20. Simple Gifts
  21. America the Beautiful
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions