Show Synopsis

One might look to an album like this to test the health of American ideals. Or one might use it to examine the continuing viability of the pops ensemble in an era when connections between the pop and classical spheres seem to be fraying. Both results would be positive, and the thread that connects both positive results is the continuing skill of the Boston Pops under conductor Keith Lockhart in handling music that has a march beat underlying it somewhere -- the orchestra is rhythmically vibrant, and its brasses are rivaled ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. The Pledge of Allegiance (United States)
  2. The Star-Spangled Banner (National Anthem, USA), for orchestra & voice/chorus, ad lib
  3. Liberty Fanfare, for orchestra
  4. America
  5. This Is My Country
  6. City of New Orleans
  7. Doodletown Fifers
  8. God Bless America, song
  9. Boogie-Woogie Bugle Boy
  10. This Land Is Your Land
  11. Gettysburg, film score: The Gettysburg Address
  12. America, We're Proud To Serve
  13. America the Beautiful (original title "Materna")
  14. 1812 -- Festival Overture, for orchestra in E flat major, Op. 49
  15. The Stars and Stripes Forever, march for band
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions