Show Synopsis

While Ray Benson's indefatigable Western swing revival outfit Asleep at the Wheel has recorded for a handful of labels over the course of a career that's spanned four decades (so far), they've cut enough stuff for Capitol and other labels currently under their ownership (United Artists and Liberty) that this compilation, if not definitive, certainly provides a healthy and accurate overview of their career. (Capitol also licensed one track each from the band's Epic and Arista back catalogs for good measure.) Though Asleep at ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Take Me Back to Tulsa
  2. Fat Boy Rag
  3. The Letter That Johnny Walker Read
  4. Bump Bounce Boogie
  5. Nothing Takes the Place of You
  6. Route 66
  7. Miles and Miles of Texas
  8. The Trouble With Loving Today
  9. One O'Clock Jump
  10. Texas Me and You
  11. Choo Choo Ch'Boogie
  12. House of Blue Lights
  13. Keepin' Me Up Nights
  14. Corrina, Corrina
  15. Red Wing
  16. Blues for Dixie
  17. Smoke! Smoke! Smoke! (That Cigarette)
  18. Hightower
  19. You Ain't Woman Enough (To Take My Man)
  20. If You See My Baby
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions