15 Original Big Hits, Vol. 2


Write The First Customer Review
Show Synopsis

Amazingly, this 1981 release is still in print via cassette, but no CD reissue yet. A good tape to pop and play between CD breaks. The Stax compilation differs from normal Stax collages because it contains many good but under-promoted tracks. Chart nesters from William Bell and Judy Clay, Booker T. & the MG's, and Johnnie Taylor balance unsung cuts by the Newcomers, the Emotions, and Shack. ~ Andrew Hamilton, Rovi

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Time Is Tight
  2. Shouting Out Love
  3. I'll Play the Blues for You
  4. I Like What You're Doing (To Me)
  5. Cheaper to Keep Her
  6. Private Number
  7. Dedicated to the One I Love
  8. Theme from Shaft
  9. Son of Shaft
  10. Respect Yourself
  11. Whatcha See Is Whatcha Get
  12. (Do the) Push and Pull
  13. Ain't No Need of Crying
  14. Too Many Lovers
  15. Pin the Tail on the Donkey
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions